RSS Feed

No-Knead Master Dough

Posted on
My 1st attempt at bread making was to make the no-knead master dough. I wanted to find an easy recipe for bread making (without bread machine). I found the recipe for a no-knead master dough on the website http://steamykitchen.com/168-no-knead-bread-revisited.html. Perfect recipe for lazy me! It’s simple with no need for kneading 😛 I just have to mix everything and leave the dough in the fridge. I use the master dough to try out different kinds of bread.

One of which is the Braided Bread. I used Choco-peanut butter and kaya for the filling and braided it. You can refer to http://steamykitchen.com/250-challah.html on how to braid the dough.

I really like the shape of this bread!

Before Baking

Kaya

Choco-Peanut Butter

 I am submitting this no-knead braided bread to Aspiring Bakers #8: Bread Seduction (June 2011), hosted by Jasmine of  The Sweetylicious.
Leave a Reply

